REFLECTION 12: EXCITING PICTURES AND VIDEOS GATHERING DURING THE SEMESTER BREAK~~~ XD

ASSALAMUALAIKUM… this is just a simple reflection regarding the places i go to gather the materials for our group video production (^_^)

             During the semester break, I have seized the opportunity of being at my hometown to visit various interesting places in Kelantan with the purpose of capturing photos and pictures for my group video project.  I have brought my sisters to accompany me calling at these targeted places. Among them are the Cahaya Bulan Coast, Pasar Besar Siti Khadijah, Istana Jahar, Craft Museum, and the paddy field in my granny’s village. Below are the photos of these exotic places;

PASAR BESAR SITI KHADIJAH

ISTANA JAHAR

THE CRAFT MUSEUM

THE CAHAYA BULAN COAST (PANTAI CAHAYA BULAN)

MY SISTERS GIVING A POSE AT THE VILLAGE PADDY FIELD

             A few days before the semester break ends, I return to Kuala Lumpur to my husband’s place. Although he’s been very busy with his work, yet he still finds time to bring me touring around the Kuala Lumpur city. I intentionally ask him to just go around KL since I want to gain the opportunity to capture the pictures of the places at the same time (^_^) . Some of the places we’ve visited in the capital city of Malaysia are the Masjid India Bazaar, Kampung Baru Food Court, Merdeka Square, Old High Court, and Kuala Lumpur Library.

the Kuala Lumpur Library

the Old High Court near the Merdeka Square

              I personally think that this group assignment (video project) has gotten me closer to the ones I love; who are my siblings and husband. It has been a long time since I last hanged out with my sisters, and this time, in order to get the materials for the video from my hometown, we get to spend our time together outside. Also, with the reason of gathering materials for the group assignment, I have made the request of touring around KL sound so serious and important to my husband that he willingly postpones his jobs just to take me to the places I want to go. This way, I get to spend my whole weekend without my husband leaving me during the daytime to attend his office for his overtime work (^_^) .

Leave a Reply

